• College introduction
  • educational resources
  • Continuing Education
  • Contact us
  • 中文版
  • Professional advantage current location :Home > The examinee > Professional introduction > Professional advantage

          Wenzhou medical university is the biggest institution which started education and research of ophthalmology and optometry earliest in China, getting many firsts in the field of O&O in China and even the world. For example, the university develops the first innovative pattern of higher education of O&O and it is the first time that the major of O&O appeared in China. Besides, the first eye hospital is established under support of the school. Then comes the first journal of the field and Chinese National Programs for Science and Technology Development, National Sci-Tech Support Plan and National 973 Projects in ophthalmology&optometry. After years of development, our school, sets up a mode of ophthalmology&optometry, combining six conception including education, medical treatment, research, industry, public welfare and promotion.

     

          Ophthalmology and optometry of Wenzhou Medical University was established in 1978 and it is one of “Zhejiang‘thirteen-five’majors”. At the same time, our school is honored as ‘national talent training mode of innovation experimental zone’ and ‘national characteristic specialty construction sites’.The education mode, which is regarded as one of best education pattern of ophthalmology and optometry around the world,is known as Wenzhou pattern of China. Founders and leaders of our school are also internationally praised for creating such a mode.

     

    A national teaching team

     

          Teaching team of our university comprises 71 professors who own senior title, 50 doctoral supervisors, 34 master supervisors and 50 doctors

     

    A state-level experiments and practice base

     

          The affiliated Wenzhou eye hospital, an national clinical hospital, is named as national experimental teaching demonstrating center and also as national residency training base. Comprehensive strength of the hospital is on the top of the list of eye hospital in China. The academic influence of it ranks first, and the influence of science and technology ranks number two.

     

    A state-level disciplines surport

     

          Our university founds state key labs and a national engineering research center and gets more than 150 state-level key scientific research projects. School is awarded with more than 40 prizes above provincial and ministerial level including national prize for progress in science and technology and significant contribution award of Zhejiang province.

     

    Rich talents resources

     

          Every year, 20 to 30 students tour to study to the United States, France and Korea under the support of full sponsorship from school. There are many chances for students to going abroad as exchange students and scholarship of academy will do great help.

     

     

    The first university to introduce and establish ophthalmology and optometry, combining optometry education in western education system with ophthalmology education in traditional clinical medicine education.

     

    —— “中国温州模式”

• 学院介绍
  • 教育资源
  • 继续教育
  • 联系我们
  • 专业优势 当前位置:首页 > 我是考生 > 专业介绍 > 专业优势

    温州医科大学是我国规模最大、层次最高、最早开展视觉科学教育和研究的机构,创造了眼视光学领域的许多中国第一乃至世界第一:第一个眼视光学高等教育创新模式、第一家眼视光医院开诊、第一个眼视光医学专业诞生、第一本眼视光专业杂志发行、第一项眼视光学方面的国家科技攻关项目、国家科技支撑计划、国家973课题启动……,经过多年的发展,形成了集教育、医疗、科研、产业、公益、推广六位一体、协同育人的眼视光体系。

     

    温州医科大学眼视光专业始于1978年,是“国家级人才培养模式创新实验区”、“国家级特色专业建设点”、“浙江省‘十三五’优势专业”我国眼视光高等教育的创立者和领导者,以“世界上最好的眼视光教育模式之一”而蜚声国际,被赞誉为眼视光高等教育的中国温州模式”。

     

    拥有一支国家级教学团队

     

    被教育部评为国家级教学团队,被人社部评为全国杰出专业技术先进集体,教师团队有高级职称71人、博士50人、博士生导师18人、硕士生导师34人。

     

    拥有国家级实验、实践基地

     

    被教育部评为国家级实验教学示范中心,附属眼视光医院是国家临床重点专科、国家住院医师规范化培训基地,综合实力位列全国眼科医院第一方阵,学术影响力第一,科技影响力第二。

     

    拥有国家级学科支撑

     

    建有国家重点实验室和国家工程技术研究中心,承担150余项国家级重点科研项目,获国家科技进步奖、浙江省重大贡献奖等省部级以上奖励40多项。

     

    人才培养资源丰富

     

    每年全额资助20-30位学子赴美国、法国、韩国等地游学,学生出国交流机会多,学院奖学金资助力度大。

     

     

    The first university to introduce and establish ophthalmology and optometry, combining optometry education in western education  system with ophthalmology education in traditional clinical medicine education.

     

    —— “中国温州模式”