• College introduction
  • educational resources
  • Continuing Education
  • Contact us
  • 中文版
  • What is the eye current location:Home > The examinee > Professional introduction > What is the eye

            Optometrist and ophthalmology is a medical discipline, working for eyes as the main object, combined with both traditional and modern optics, aiming in improving visual function and quality by synthetic methods such as surgery, drugs, optical instrument ect.

     

            With the improvement of social development and civilization, both proportion of modern ophthalmology disease of total eye health-related disease and new requirement of modern eye optics medical care has changed a lot. The number of functional eye disease including ametropia, heterotropia, amblyopia, functional anomalies of binocular vision and low vision rehabilitation is increasing. This group of people need more attention and concern. Ophthalmologists nowadays focus more on the visual improvement.

     

            China National Optometry Research Center, which is settled in Wenzhou Medical University, make a survey about ophthalmology clinic in China. It is discovered that among 150 hospitals involved, 30 to 65 percent of the amount of patients who registrater at ophthalmology connects directly to eye optic health such as strabismus and amblyopia of children, ametropia, presbyopia, and functional eye disease etc. 90 percent of other patients are involved in vision rehabilitation after ophthalmic surgery, for example, vision rehabilitation after Squint Surgery, both far and near vision correction and accommodative correction after cataract extraction and intraocular lens implantation, vision correction after treatment of macular disease and rehabilitation of low vision. 69 percent of hospitals are in great need of talents of optometry. Therefore it is obvious that optometry plays an important role in vision rehabilitation and improvement of vision quality. The combination of optometry and ophthalmology bring about great changes in department of ophthalmology before and the department now has become the fastest developing clinical department of general hospitals which promete the development of specialized ophtahlmic hospitals.

• 学院介绍
  • 教育资源
  • 继续教育
  • 联系我们
  • 什么是眼视光 当前位置:首页 > 我是考生 > 专业介绍 > 什么是眼视光

    眼视光是一门以眼睛为主要工作对象,将传统眼科学与现代视光学有机结合,以手术、药物、光学手段等综合方法,以改善视觉功能、提高视觉质量为目标的医学学科。

    随着社会发展和文明程度的提高,现代眼科疾病占整个与眼睛健康相关问题的比重也发生了变化,社会更多需求视觉保健服务的人群为“功能性眼病”患者,如屈光不正、斜视、弱视、功能性双眼视觉异常、低视力康复等问题的视觉保健与医疗服务,各种传统眼病的视觉功能提高亦成为治疗目标,社会文明、经济发展对现代眼视光学专业医疗服务提出了新的要求。

    卫生部视光学研究中心(该机构设于温州医科大学)曾做过“我国眼视光专业临床诊疗”情况的调研发现,国内150家参与调查的医疗单位中,年眼科挂号总量的30-65%直接与眼视光学医疗项目有关,如儿童斜视弱视、屈光不正、老视、视觉功能异常等。其余眼病患者中的90%均涉及到眼病治疗痊愈后的视觉康复问题,如斜视术后的双眼视觉功能康复、白内障人工晶状体术后远近视力和调节功能矫正、视网膜黄斑疾病治疗后的视觉矫正或低视力康复。69%的医疗单位非常需要医学相关眼视光技术专业人才。可见,由于眼视光技术在视觉康复和提高视觉质量中发挥着重要的作用,因此,眼视光学知识和技术与传统眼科的融合使得原来的“小眼科”发生了巨大的变化,成为综合性医院发展速度最快的临床诊疗专科,成为眼科专科医院发展的支撑平台。